Services

Services
Home > Services > Accreditation > Non-local Learning Programmes

Non-local Learning Programme Accreditation

All non-local programmes/courses as defined under the Non-local Higher and Professional Education (Regulation) Ordinance (Cap 493) must be registered or be exempted from registration with the Registrar of Non-local Higher and Professional Education Courses to be allowed to operate in Hong Kong. For more details, please refer to the Non-local Course Registry (NCR)’s web page.

An operator can seek accreditation by HKCAAVQ for its non-local programme (NLP) upon being registered or exempted from registration with NCR. NLP Accreditation is a quality assurance process that assesses a NLP against a set of criteria to ensure the learning programme meets minimum quality standards under the Hong Kong Qualifications Framework (QF).

Under the Accreditation of Academic and Vocational Qualifications Ordinance (Cap 592), a NLP accredited by HKCAAVQ enjoys similar status to locally-accredited programmes, and its qualification is recognised under the QF and can be placed on the Qualifications Register (QR).

Accreditation does not replace the registration/exemption process under Cap 493; its result will not affect the programme’s registration/exemption status.

Why Seek NLP accreditation?

Accredited NLP qualifications attained by individual students will be recognised as meeting the standard of particular qualifications obtained in Hong Kong.  Full-time students enrolled in tertiary-level NLPs accredited by HKCAAVQ are eligible for the Government’s Financial Assistance Scheme for Post-secondary Students (FASP) and Non-means-tested Loan Scheme for Post-secondary Students (NLSPS).

Government policy requires all new applications for CEF registration, including those from regulated non-local courses, submitted after May 2008, to be on the QR with a valid QR registration number. To this end, the non-local courses offered through CEF will also need to go through the NLP accreditation conducted by HKCAAVQ.

Briefing and Training Workshop

From time to time HKCAAVQ organises briefing sessions and training workshops to update operators with information about the NLP accreditation services.

Useful Information

  • Guidelines on Accreditation of Non-local Learning Programmes  PDF
  • Submission Guide for Initial Evaluation for Collaborative Provision of NLPs MS Word
  • Submission Guide for Learning Programme Accreditation for NLPs | MS Word
  • Submission Guide for Learning Programme Re-accreditation for NLPs | MS Word
  • Guidance Notes on Substantial Change to Accreditation Status | PDF History of changes
  • Application Form for Substantial ChangeMS Word
  • Guidelines for Promoting Accredited Programmes and Programmes undergoing Accreditation | PDF
  • Determining QF Levels | PDF
  • Statement of Intent MS Word | PDF
  • FAQs PDF

Top

服務

Services
主頁 > 服務 > 資歷架構相關評審 > 非本地課程評審

非本地課程評審

所有符合《非本地高等及專業教育(規管)條例》(第493章) 定義下的非本地課程,必須向非本地課程註冊處處長(處長)辦理註冊或申請豁免註冊,才可在本港開辦。有關詳情,請瀏覽教育局非本地課程註冊處網頁

營辦者就其非本地課程獲得註冊處批准註冊或獲豁免註冊後,可向評審局申請非本地課程評審。非本地課程評審是根據一系列評審準則進行的質素保證程序,以確保課程質素符合資歷架構的基本標準。

根據《學術及職業資歷評審條例》 (第592章),通過評審局評審的非本地課程,可獲等同已評審本地課程的認可地位,獲資歷架構認可,並可載列於資歷名冊上。

評審並不能取代《非本地高等及專業教育(規管)條例》的註冊或獲豁免註冊程序;評審結果亦不會影響課程之註冊或獲豁免註冊地位。

為何要申請非本地課程評審?

學生如取得已通過非本地課程評審的資歷,其學歷相等於在本地取得的同等學歷。報讀通過評審的非本地課程的全日制學生,可申請香港特區政府的「專上學生資助計劃」和「專上學生免入息審查貸款計劃」。

由2008年5月起,所有課程 (包括非本地課程)須先載入資歷名冊內,取得資歷名冊登記號碼,才可以申請註冊成為持續進修基金可獲發還款項課程。因此,所有擬申請成為持續進修基金可獲發還款項課程的非本地課程,必須先通過評審局的非本地課程評審。

簡報會及培訓工作坊

評審局不時舉辦簡報會和培訓工作坊,為營辦者提供有關非本地課程評審服務的最新資訊。

實用資料

  • 「資歷架構」下四階段質素保證程序指引  | PDF
  • 非本地課程評審須知 (只備英文本) PDF 修訂紀錄
  • 初步評估
  • 課程評審
  • 課程覆審
  • 有關已評審及正接受評審課程的宣傳指引 | PDF
  • 釐訂資歷級別 (只備英文本)PDF
  • 常見問題 (只備英文本) PDF 修訂紀錄

頁頂