Services

Services
Home > Services > QF Related Accreditation > Accreditation of Online Learning Programmes

Accreditation of Online Learning Programmes

In January 2018 HKCAAVQ Council approved the implementation of an accreditation service for online learning programmes. This service is applicable to both local and non-local online learning programmes seeking recognition under the HKQF. The current accreditation standards for Initial Evaluation (IE), Learning Programme Accreditation (LPA) and Re-accreditation (re-LPA) under the Four-stage Quality Assurance Process will be used to accredit online learning programmes.

Definition of Online Learning Programmes

In cases where a programme is delivered through a digital learning platform to provide structured teaching, learning and assessment, and the programme has more than 50% of instruction delivered online, such a learning programme is defined as an online learning programme. When undertaking accreditation of online learning programmes, Operators are required to provide additional evidence applicable to the context of online delivery.

Eligibility Requirements

Operators meeting the following eligibility requirements can apply for accreditation of their online learning programmes:

For local online learning programmes

A local institution/organisation that wishes to have a local online learning programme accredited and award its own local qualification must have previously been accredited by HKCAAVQ and have a valid IE or Institutional Review (IR) status and have a track record of delivery of at least one accredited programme.

For non-local online learning programmes

A non-local online learning programme that leads to an award of a non-local qualification must have been registered or exempted under Cap. 493 (Non-local Higher and Professional Education (Regulation) Ordinance). When the registration requirements under Cap. 493 are not applicable, the Operator is required to provide relevant evidence to demonstrate that a comparable quality assurance mechanism is in place in the home country to assure the standards of the programme offered offshore are at a level comparable to a programme conducted in the home country leading to the same qualification.

Accreditation Schedule

Based on a demand survey, two collective accreditation exercises for the Areas of Study and Training in “Business and Management” and “Humanities and Social Sciences” are tentatively scheduled in 2019-20. The indicative timeline for the two collective exercises are as follows:

Accreditation Schedule

Operators may also seek accreditation of their online learning programmes in other Areas of Study and Training at other timeslots, subject to the standard accreditation fee as listed in the Fee Schedule.

Workshop on Accreditation of Online Learning Programmes

In April 2018, HKCAAVQ launched a service for the accreditation of online learning programmes (OLPs). The definition adopted by HKCAAVQ for OLP is that more than 50% of the instruction should be delivered online. The same accreditation standards under the Four-stage Quality Assurance Process will be applied for the accreditation of OLPs. However, the considerations and evidence requirements are different.

A workshop on the evidence requirements for accreditation of OLPs was delivered on 29 January 2019. Depending on demand, similar workshop may be delivered in the future.

Evidence Guide

For details of the additional evidence requirements, please refer to the Evidence Guide for Academic Accreditation or the Evidence Guide for Vocational and Professional Programmes Accreditation as appropriate.

For enquiries, please contact Mr. Kenny Lock ([javascript protected email address]).

Top

服務

Services
主頁 > 服務 > 資歷架構相關評審 > 網上課程評審

網上課程評審

香港學術及職業資歷評審局(評審局)大會於2018年1月批准推展網上課程評審服務。此項評審服務適用於擬取得香港資歷架構認可的本地及非本地網上課程。網上課程評審採用現時「四階段質素保證程序」下之「初步評估」、「課程評審」及「課程覆審」的評審標準。

網上課程的定義

網上課程的定義,是指利用電子學習平台進行有系統的學與教和評核,且課程超過一半的教學以網上方式進行。營辦者在進行網上課程評審時,需提供有關網上教學模式的額外證據。

申請資格

符合以下資格的營辦者,可申請為其網上課程進行評審:

本地網上課程

任何擬就本地網上課程進行評審並頒授本地學歷的本地院校/機構,必須先取得評審局的「初步評估」/「院校評審」資格,並曾開辦至少一個已通過評審的課程。

非本地網上課程

任何頒授非本地學歷的非本地網上課程,必須取得《非本地高等及專業教育(規管)條例》(第493章)註冊或豁免。若該《條例》的註冊要求不適用於有關的網上課程,營辦者必須提供相關證據,證明其所在國家的質素保證機制,能確保該於境外開辦的課程標準與其所在國家/地方所開辦相同資歷課程的水平一致。

評審時間表

評審局早前進行了有關網上課程評審的意向調查,並暫定於2019至2020年對「商業及管理」及「人文科學及社會科學」三個學習及培訓範疇的網上課程進行群集式評審,時間表如下:

Accreditation Schedule

營辦者亦可於其他時間為不同學習及培訓範疇的網上課程進行評審,惟將按《評審服務收費表》計算評審費用。

籌備評審網上課程工作坊

為了讓營辦者/院校/機構就網上課程評審作好準備,評審局將於2019年1月29日舉辦「籌備評審網上課程工作坊」,詳情及報名方法請參閱此頁

提交文件導引

有關網上課程評審所需的額外證據,請按此參閱《網上課程評審之提交文件導引》(只備英文本)。

如有查詢,請聯絡陸先生 ([javascript protected email address])。

頁頂