News & Events

News & Events
Home > News & Events > News > Welcome new Council Chairman, Vice-chairman and Council members



Welcome new Council Chairman, Vice-chairman and Council members

04 Oct 2021

The Education Bureau announced the appointment of Mr Rock Chen Chung-nin, SBS, JP, as new Chairman of the Hong Kong Council for Accreditation of Academic and Vocational Qualifications (HKCAAVQ) for two years, with effect from October 1, 2021.

Ms Margaret Cheng Wai-ching, JP, is appointed as the new Vice-chairman of the HKCAAVQ; three non-local members and four local members are appointed. Alongside these new appointments, nine serving members are re-appointed to the HKCAAVQ Council for a period of two years. HKCAAVQ extends a warm welcome to all new Council members. Undoubtedly, the distinguished and experienced council members will be a great addition to the quality enhancement and excellence journey of HKCAAVQ. The Council Membership list could be viewed on HKCAAVQ website:

Taking this opportunity, HKCAAVQ expressed our heartfelt gratitude to the outgoing Chairman, Ir Dr Alex Chan Siu-kun, BBS, for his tremendous contribution and outstanding leadership for the past 12 years. Besides, we would like to extend a gracious thank you to the outgoing members, namely Ir Francis Cheng Cho-ying, MH, Professor Paul Tam Kwong-hang, JP, Mr Wilfred Wong, BBS, JP, Professor James Calleja, Ms Jane von Dadelszen and Dr Bryan Maguire, for their invaluable contributions and support over the years.