Home > CBQAN > Membership


The first Council of CBQAN was constituted at the 1st Council Meeting and 2nd General Assembly in December 2018 in Dublin of Ireland.

Mr Huang Baoyin, Director-General of China Academic Degrees and Graduate Education Development Center (CDGDC)

Vice President:
Dr Cloud Bai-yun, Chief Executive Officer of UK National Recognition Information Centre (UK NARIC)

Mr Douglas Blackstock, Cheir Executive of Quality Assurance Agency for Higher Education, UK (QAA)
Mr Albert Chow, Executive Director of Hong Kong Council for Accreditation of Academic and Vocational Qualifications (HKCAAVQ)
Dr Bryan Maguire, Director of Quality Assurance, Quality and Qualifications Ireland (QQI)

Member Agencies:

  • Brunei Darussalam National Accreditation Council (BDNAC)
  • Commission on Higher Education, Philippines (CHED)
  • Higher Council for the Evaluation of Research and Higher Education, France (HCERES)
  • Korean Council for University College Education Affiliated with Korea Accreditation Board for Vocational Higher Education (KCCE)
  • Academic Information Centre (Latvia ENIC / NARIC)
  • Malaysian Qualification Agency (MQA)
  • National Assessment and Accreditation Council, India (NAAC)
  • Office of the Higher Education Commission, Ministry of Education, Thailand (OHEC)
  • The Office for National Education Standards and Quality Assessment, Thailand (ONESQA)
  • Quality Assurance Agency, Higher Education Commission, Islamabad, Pakistan (QAA of HEC)
  • The Tertiary Education Quality and Standards Agency, Australia (TEQSA)