News & Events

News & Events
Home > News & Events > Events > First Student Liaison Meeting, October 2017

Events

Back

First Student Liaison Meeting, October 2017

27 Oct 2017

Engagement of students in quality assurance processes is becoming one of the important drivers for continuous improvement of teaching and learning in Hong Kong and around the world. HKCAAVQ has launched new initiative to liaise with students/learners to enhance their understanding of the value of HKCAAVQ services and for collecting student views on the quality of their learning experience.

In September 2017, HKCAAVQ invited the accredited higher education institutions to nominate up to two student representatives from among their student bodies to join, in their personal capacity, a student liaison meeting. 

Twenty-seven student representatives from 16 institutions attended the Student Liaison Meeting held on 27 October 2017 to receive a briefing on HKCAAVQ services and discuss the recent developments in the higher education sector. The meeting also explored ways in which students may provide input to HKCAAVQ’s quality assurance process.

The students shared their expectations to the self-financed higher education, and agreed to collect feedback from their fellow students to provide input to HKCAAVQ’s quality assurance process. 

With the encouraging response from the participants, HKCAAVQ plans to hold the Second Student Liaison Meeting in March 2018.

First Student Liaison Meeting October 2017

Top

最新消息

最新消息
主页 > 最新消息 > 活动回顾 > 2017年10月 ─ 评审局首次召开『学生联络小组会议』

活动回顾

上一页

2017年10月 ─ 评审局首次召开『学生联络小组会议』

2017年10月27日

在香港及世界各地,教学质素得以持续改善,让学生参与质素保证程序成为其中一个重要的推动力。评审局已推行新计划,积极联系同学/学员,以提升他们对评审局服务重要性的了解,亦希望收集同学/学员对其学习经验的意见。

评审局在2017年9月向已通过本局评审的高等教育院校发邀请函,鼓励每所院校提名不多於两名同学,以个人身分,参与此『学生联络小组会议』计划。

评审局於2017年10月27日首次召开了『学生联络小组会议』,来自16间院校的27名同学出席是次会议。本局向同学简介评审局的服务,及就香港高等教育发展进行讨论。是次会议中,双方亦探讨同学可循多种途径,对评审局的质素保证程序提出意见。

在会面中,同学表达其对自资高等教育的期望,并同意日后向同校学生收集意见,就质素保证程序,向评审局反映意见。

由於与会同学的回应正面,评审局计划於2018年3月召开第二次『学生联络小组会议』。

First Student Liaison Meeting October 2017

页顶