About Us

About Us
Home > About Us > Internal Quality Assurance

Internal Quality Assurance

HKCAAVQ has a set of internal quality assurance procedures in place to support its continuous improvement and ensure accountability to its stakeholders.

Quality Management System

With the support from the Government through the Quality Enhancement Support Scheme (QESS), HKCAAVQ has developed a Quality Management System (QMS) to facilitate internal knowledge management and enhance work efficiency.   The QMS aims to cultivate a quality culture focused on delivering quality outcomes. It also provides systematic and objective information for decision making to enhance internal quality.

Survey

HKCAAVQ collects feedback from programme providers and Panel Members engaged in accreditation exercises, as well as from institutions using HKCAAVQ services. The surveys, conducted primarily through an online platform, form part of our internal quality assurance process for validating performance and checking client feedback. The Panel Members' survey is conducted in-house.

Data collected from the surveys are used for improvement purposes. Reports of the surveys are reviewed by the Council; findings and follow-up actions are shared with the respondents during activities such as training workshops, through written reports circulated to respondents, and during the Annual Operators’ Briefing.

External Review

It is part of our strategic plan to undergo external reviews every five years. To evaluate the quality and effectiveness of our accreditation work, HKCAAVQ in 2015 was reviewed by an external expert panel against the Guidelines of Good Practice (GGP) in Quality Assurance developed by the International Network for Quality Assurance Agencies in Higher Education (INQAAHE) to benchmark our policies, processes and practices against these international standards.

Following a critical self-review, we invited a panel consisting of local and international experts in higher education and quality assurance to conduct an external review. The external review report was submitted to the INQAAHE Board, and the Board in October 2015 confirmed that HKCAAVQ comprehensively adheres to the GGP.

Please view the external review report and the progress report for more information.

Top

关於我们

关於我们
主页 > 关於我们 > 内部质素保证

内部质素保证

评审局设有一套内部质素保证程序,务求不断进步,体现我们对持份者的承担。 

质素管理系统

评审局获得政府「质素提升支援计划」支持,建立一套质素管理系统,以促进内部知识管理及提高工作效率。我们希望藉此系统培养质素文化,推动质素提升,并以客观及系统化的数据为决策的依据,提高内部质素。

意见调查

评审局会向曾参与评审的课程营办者、评审组员及使用评审局服务的院校进行意见调查。意见调查为评审局内部质素保证机制的重要部分,调查主要在网上进行。评审组员之意见调查,则由评审局负责。

评审局所收集的资料,只作改善本局服务之用。秘书处定期向评审局大会汇报调查结果,并透过各式活动,如营办者简报会、培训工作坊及书面报告等,与受访者分享结果及跟进工作。

外部评审

评审局於策略发展计划中订定每五年接受外部评审。为评估评审工作的效率与质素,我们於2015年接受高等教育质素保证国际网络按其《优良评鉴准则》来评价质素保证工作,以核证我们的相关政策、程序及工作模式达到国际水平。

评审局进行一次全面的自我评估后,邀请由本地与海外高等教育及质素保证专家组成的评审小组进行外部评审。小组撰写的外评报告早前已提交高等教育质素保证国际网络委员会,委员会於2015年10月确认评审局的工作充分符合其准则。

有关详细内容,请浏览外评报告进度报告

页顶