Specialists

Specialists
Home > Specialists > Appointment and Management of Specialists

Appointment and Management of Specialists

Appointment of Specialists

Peer review is one of the guiding principles and is at the heart of the quality assurance process of HKCAAVQ.  For this purpose, HKCAAVQ identifies prospective specialists from its established networks including the Industry Training Advisory Committees, trade unions, trade associations, industry training organisations, professional bodies, representatives of educational institutions, and other local and international quality assurance organisations. HKCAAVQ does not accept self-nomination. Suitable nominees are appointed as Specialists of HKCAAVQ on the basis of their experience and expertise in relevant industries and /or disciplines as well as in quality assurance and/or qualifications frameworks. 

Training of Specialists

To prepare Specialists for their roles and to keep them up-to-date, induction and refresher workshops on the accreditation process are held on a regular basis.  Prior to their participation in the accreditation exercises, Specialists will be briefed about the work and their roles.  At the same time, Specialists may access the Online Specialists Resource Centre to keep track of the latest development of HKCAAVQ.

Engagement of Specialists

HKCAAVQ maintains a Register of Specialists from which we shortlist Specialists with relevant experience and expertise for participation in accreditation exercises, and other assessment and consultancy work as required.  When selecting Specialists for participation in accreditation exercises, the following will normally be considered:

  • Nature of the accreditation exercises;
  • Relevancy of Specialists’ qualifications, expertise and experience;
  • Training undertaken by Specialists, including that provided by other local and non-local quality assurance agencies.

Specialists participate in the work of HKCAAVQ on a voluntary basis.  In terms of serving on Accreditation Panels, Specialists serve in their personal capacity.  Prior to commencing their duties, Specialists are required to declare any potential conflicts of interest and their participation is subject to a Code of Conduct for Panels which includes a commitment to confidentiality.

Collection of Feedback

HKCAAVQ values every opportunity for collecting feedback from Specialists to improve its services and activities.  Typically, feedback is collected from the Specialists where they have served on the Accreditation Panels or attended events and workshops organised by HKCAAVQ.  Specialists may approach staff members of HKCAAVQ for general information via [javascript protected email address].

Top

評審局專家

評審局專家
主頁 > 評審局專家 > 專家委任及管理

專家委任及管理

專家委任

同行評估是評審局質素保證程序的核心,同時亦是指導原則之一。故此,評審局透過其網絡,當中包括行業培訓諮詢委員會、工會、商會、行業組織、專業團體、學術界及其他質素保證機構等,提名具相關經驗和專業知識的人士出任評審局專家,惟評審局不接受自薦形式之提名。

專家培訓

評審局定期舉辦培訓工作坊,並於開展評審工作前,安排職員與專家會面,協助他們明白作為評審小組成員的角色,以作充足的準備。同時,專家可透過專家網上資源中心,了解評審局的最新發展及與評審局保持緊密聯繫。

專家參與評審局的工作

評審局設有專家名冊,載列獲委任的評審局專家資料。評審局不時按評審、評核及顧問服務需要,從名冊中挑選合適的專家參與相關工作。評審局在挑選專家出任評審小組成員時,一般會考慮下列因素:
• 評審工作的性質;
• 專家的相關資歷、專長及經驗;
• 專家曾否接受相關培訓(包括本地或非本地質素保證機構所提供的培訓)。

專家參與評審局的工作屬自願性質。就評審工作而言,評審局專家亦是以個人名義出任評審小組成員。評審局要求各專家在參與每項評審工作前,必須就該項評審工作申報任何潛在利益衝突,並遵守評審局所制定的操守指引,當中包括資料保密承諾。

意見回饋

為改善服務及工作質素,評審局重視及不時向專家收集意見。一般而言,專家於完成評審工作後或參與評審局的活動後,會獲邀向評審局提供意見。專家亦可以發送電郵至 [javascript protected email address] 與評審局職員聯繫。

頁頂