Services

Services
Home > Services > Training > Workshop on Developing Statements of Learning Outcomes

WORKSHOP ON DEVELOPING STATEMENTS OF LEARNING OUTCOMES

The Hong Kong Qualifications Framework (QF) is underpinned by the concept of outcome-based education. The QF is characterised by the Generic Level Descriptors (GLD) which are outcome statements at seven different levels across four aspects. In response to common requests from operators, HKCAAVQ will offer a workshop in October 2017 on developing statements of learning outcomes with reference to the GLD. All operators are welcome. 

Topics to be Covered

  • Concepts of outcome-based education
  • Key components of outcome statements.
  • Generic Level Descriptors of different levels of the Hong Kong Qualifications Framework

Intended Learning Outcomes

At the end of the Workshop, participants are expected to be able to:

  • Appreciate the outcome-based approach to programme development.
  • Construct statements of learning outcome.
  • Relate learning outcomes to programme objectives.
  • Compare learning outcomes to Generic Level Descriptors.

Target participants

All Operators

Date and Time

12 October 2017 (Thursday)
2:30 - 5:30 pm

Venue

1/F, HKCAAVQ Office, 10 Siu Sai Wan Road, Chai Wan, Hong Kong (MAP

Medium of Instruction

Cantonese (with bilingual materials) 

Capacity

36 participants per workshop

Registration Fee

Fee: $500
Online Registration Form

Notes to Participants

  1. Training places will be allocated on a first-come-first-served basis.
  2. Please follow the procedures below for registration:
    1. Complete the online Registration Form
    2. Upon receipt of the Registration Form, a training place allocation notice will be sent to registrants by e-mail within 1 week.
    3. Registrants should mail the bank-in slip/crossed cheque/bank draft (see below on Payment Methods) to “Research, and Training, HKCAAVQ, 10 Siu Sai Wan Road, Chai Wan, Hong Kong” before the date specified on the allocation notice.  Registrants failing to make full payment by the deadline will be deemed to have given up their places.  In such cases, registrants will have to register again if they want to attend the Workshop.
    4. Upon receipt of the full payment, a confirmation e-mail will be sent to participants within 3 working days.
  3. Payment Methods:
    1. Bank Deposit/ ATM Transfer: Industrial and Commercial Bank of China (Asia) Limited (Account no: 861-502-02007-3; Account Name: Hong Kong Council for Accreditation of Academic and Vocational Qualifications)
    2. Crossed Cheque/Bank Draft: payable to “Hong Kong Council for Accreditation of Academic and Vocational Qualifications”
    3. Cash and post-dated cheque are not accepted.
  4. HKCAAVQ will not bear the responsibility for any loss due to postal errors.
  5. HKCAAVQ reserves the right to cancel or postpone the workshop.  In the event of such cancellation or postponement, participants will be notified as soon as practicable, normally, if circumstances permit, at least 5 working days before the original scheduled date of the workshop.
  6. Fees paid are not refundable except under the following circumstances:
    1. event cancellation due to adverse weather;
    2. event cancellation due to insufficient number of enrolments; or
    3. full registration.
  7. Any refund will be made within 2 weeks of the scheduled date of the workshop and by cheque only.
  8. Registration is non-transferable in general. If an operator needs to change the attending representatives, a notification to HKCAAVQ via e-mail to [javascript protected email address] must be sent at least 1 day before the workshop; otherwise, the name on the Certificate of Attendance cannot be amended.
  9. If typhoon signal number 8 or black rainstorm warning signal is issued or expected to be issued by the Hong Kong Observatory at noon or after, the workshop will be cancelled. If typhoon signal number 8 is issued during a workshop, the workshop will be suspended immediately. Arrangement about the re-run or continuation of the remaining part will be announced as soon as possible.
  10. Photographing, audio and video recording are not permitted at the workshop.

Certificate of Attendance

  • Participants who attended the full workshop will be issued a Certificate of Attendance, except in the case of late arrivals and/or early departures.  The discretion to issue the Certificate lies with HKCAAVQ.
  • The Certificate of Attendance will be distributed to the participants at the end of the workshop.  A Certificate once issued will not be re-issued.  Requests for any amendment to the Certificate must be sent to Research and Training, HKCAAVQ by e-mail to [javascript protected email address] within 14 days of the workshop.  HKCAAVQ will not be responsible for any damage or loss of the Certificate sent by mail.

Enquiries

For enquiries, please contact Research and Training, HKCAAVQ: Ms Li at 3658 0106 or Ms Kwok at 3658 0166 or e-mail to [javascript protected email address].

Top

服務

Services
主頁 > 服務 > 培訓活動 > 「如何設定學習成效句」工作坊

「如何設定學習成效句」工作坊

成效為本教育乃香港資歷架構之基石。其特色為一個七級的「資歷級別通用指標」,在四個範疇內標示出每一級別的成效要求。為配合營辦者需求,評審局將於2017年10月舉行工作坊,介紹參照「資歷級別通用指標」來設定學習成效句的技巧。歡迎營辦者參與。

主要內容

  • 成效為本課程設計理念
  • 成效句的主要元素
  • 資歷架構各級的通用指標

擬定學習成效

出席工作坊後,參加者應能:

  • 認同以成效為本的課程設計理念
  • 建構成效句
  • 聯繫學習成效與課程目標
  • 參照資歷級別通用指標設定學習成效

對象

所有課程營辦者

日期及時間

2017年10月12日(星期四)
下午2:30 至 5:30

地點

香港柴灣小西灣道10號香港學術及職業資歷評審局1樓(地圖)

講授語言

廣東話(附以中英雙語教材)

名額

36人

報名費

費用: $500
網上報名表格

參加者須知

  1. 工作坊以廣東話進行,並輔以英語。
  2. 請按以下程序報名:
    1. 填寫網上報名表格。
    2. 評審局會在收到報名表格後一星期內,以電郵向申請人作出確認。
    3. 獲確認分配名額之申請者,請於確認電郵內所示之指定限期前把銀行轉帳收據/劃線支票/銀行本票郵寄交「柴灣小西灣道10號香港學術及職業資歷評審局(研究及培訓)」。如評審局在限期前仍未收到繳款憑證,則視申請人放棄名額,如欲繼續報讀此工作坊,相關營辦者代表及其機構,須重新申請及輪候。
    4. 評審局收到繳款憑證後,會於三個工作天內,以電郵與營辦者代表聯絡,落實有關工作坊之安排。
  3. 繳款方式:
    1. 銀行轉帳:中國工商銀行(亞洲)有限公司 (戶口號碼:861-502-02007-3 ; 戶口名稱: 香港學術及職業資歷評審局)
    2. 劃線支票/銀行本票:抬頭「香港學術及職業資歷評審局」
    3. 恕不接受期票或現金方式繳交費用。
  4. 評審局對任何郵遞失誤所引發的遺失事故,概不負責。
  5. 評審局保留取消/延遲舉辦工作坊的權利。如有任何更改,評審局將盡快通知參加者。除特殊情況外,通知期一般為工作坊原訂日期前五天。
  6. 除以下情況外,一切已繳費用概不退還:
    1. 惡劣天氣導致工作坊取消
    2. 參加人數不足導致工作坊取消
    3. 報名名額已滿
  7. 退還款項將於工作坊原定舉行日期後兩星期內進行,並一概以支票退款。
  8. 出席名額一般不得轉讓。如營辦者需要更改出席代表,請於工作坊舉行日期前一天以電郵([javascript protected email address]) 通知評審局,否則出席證書上的姓名將不能更改。
  9. 如天文台宣佈將會或經已於中午12時或以後懸掛八號颱風或黑色暴雨訊號,工作坊將會取消。如工作坊進行期間天文台懸掛八號颱風訊號,工作坊將即時停止,並於另訂日子重新進行或繼續餘下部份,相關安排,評審局將盡快作出通知。
  10. 工作坊進行期間,嚴禁錄音、錄影及攝影。

出席證書

  • 參加者完滿出席工作坊後,可獲評審局頒發出席證書。遲到或早退者將不獲發該證書。評審局保留頒發出席證書的權利。
  • 出席證書將於工作坊完結後派發。如須更改證書內容,參加者必須在14 天內電郵至 [javascript protected email address]  與評審局 (研究及培訓) 聯絡。證書一經發出,恕不補發。如因郵遞失誤而遺失或損毀證書,本局恕不負責。

查詢

如有查詢,歡迎致電評審局(研究及培訓)李小姐(3658 0106) 或郭小姐(3658 0166),或電郵至[javascript protected email address] 與我們聯絡。

頁頂