Services

Services
Home > Services > Accreditation > Non-QF Accreditation Services for Accredited Hong Kong Operators

Non-Qualifications Framework (non-QF) Accreditation for Accredited Hong Kong Operators Offering Learning Programmes in Mainland China

Under Section 4(2)(a) of the Hong Kong Council for Accreditation of Academic and Vocational Qualifications Ordinance (Cap. 1150), HKCAAVQ may, subject to the prior approval of the Secretary for Education, conduct accreditation tests outside Hong Kong.

Some accredited Hong Kong Operators in both academic and vocational sectors have expressed an interest in having programmes that are operated outside Hong Kong accredited, as proof of programme quality and/or for human resource management purposes. HKCAAVQ has on this basis decided to introduce a non-QF accreditation service for accredited Hong Kong Operators offering learning programme outside Hong Kong, primarily in Mainland China.  The accreditation certifies the quality of the programme and does not infer any recognition of the qualification(s) issued by the operator under the Hong Kong Qualifications Framework or in Mainland China.

Legal requirements for the delivery of learning programmes in Mainland China

It is the operators’ responsibility to comply with all the relevant and applicable laws and regulations of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region and Mainland China and to have obtained the necessary approvals before offering the learning programme(s) in Mainland China. Before entering into a service agreement with HKCAAVQ, the accredited Hong Kong Operator and its branch/subsidiary and/or partner(s) in Mainland China are required to declare with supporting evidence that they have fulfilled all legal requirements for offering learning programmes in Mainland China.  HKCAAVQ reserves the right to withdraw the accreditation report in cases where the declaration has relied on false or misleading information. Should HKCAAVQ have any doubts about the validity of the declaration at the time of signing of the service agreement that may warrant seeking legal advice, the operator will be required to provide such advice and cover the costs of providing it.

Guidance Notes

HKCAAVQ has compiled a set of Guidance Notes on this service.  Potential applicants can make reference to the Guidance Notes for the accreditation criteria, process and evidence requirements and assess their eligibility for application.

Briefing Session

HKCAAVQ will organise briefing sessions to update operators with information about the non-QF accreditation services.

Useful Information

  • Guidance Notes on Non-QF Accreditation for Accredited Hong Kong Operators Offering Learning Programmes in Mainland China  | PDF

Information of non-QF Accredited Programmes

  • List of non-QF Accredited Programmes | PDF

Top

服務

Services
主頁 > 服務 > 評審服務 > 為具評審資格之香港營辦者提供的非資歷架構相關評審服務

為具評審資格之香港營辦者提供於中國內地開辦進修課程的非資歷架構相關評審服務

根據《香港學術及職業資歷評審局條例》(第1150章)4(2)(a)部份,香港學術及職業資歷評審局經教育局長的預先批准,可於香港境外進行評審。

部份來自學術及職業界別並具評審資格的香港營辦者表示希望能為其於香港境外開辦的課程安排評審服務,以證明其課程具備質素及/或以作人事管理的用途。因此,評審局決定為於香港境外、主要在中國內地開辦進修課程並具評審資格的香港營辦者提供非資歷架構相關的評審服務。評審的目的為確保課程質素,惟經此項評審服務評審並不表示營辦者於中國內地開辦的課程獲得香港資歷架構認可或於中國內地獲得認可。

於中國內地舉辦進修課程之法例要求

營辦者有責任遵守香港特別行政區及中國內地所有相關及適用的法律及法規,並須獲得特定的批准方可於中國內地開辦進修課程。在與評審局簽訂服務協議書前,具評審資格的香港營辦者及其中國內地的分部/子公司及/或合作伙伴均必須就其已符合中國內地所有相關開辦進修課程的法例要求作出聲明並提供有關證明。如營辦者以虛假或具誤導性的資料作出聲明,評審局保留撤銷其評審報告的權利。倘若評審局在簽訂服務協議書時對營辦者作出的聲明存疑而認為需要尋求法律意見,營辦者必須提供所需的法律意見並支付相關的費用。

指引

評審局已就此項服務制定指引,有意申請者可參閱指引,以了解評審準則、過程及提供證明的要求,並自行評估是否合乎申請資格。

簡介會

評審局會舉辦非資歷架構相關評審服務的簡介會,向營辦者提供最新的資訊。

參考資料

  • 為已獲評審資格的香港營辦者於中國內地開辦進修課程提供非資歷架構相關評審服務之指引 (只備英文本)  | PDF

已通過非資歷架構相關評審的課程資料

  • 已通過非資歷架構相關評審的課程列表 | PDF

頁頂