Services

Services
Home > Services > Accreditation

Accreditation

The HKCAAVQ is appointed under the Accreditation of Academic and Vocational Qualifications Ordinance (Cap 592) as the Accreditation Authority under the Qualifications Framework (QF).  It is empowered to conduct accreditation activities for academic and vocational operators and their associated education and training programmes and assessment agencies.  Since 2009, the HKCAAVQ has also provided accreditation services for non-local learning programmes that are registered / exempted from registration under the Non-local Higher and Professional Education (Regulation) Ordinance (Cap 493).  With approval of the Secretary for Education, the HKCAAVQ can also conduct accreditation activities outside Hong Kong.

Accreditation is undertaken with reference to standards that have been benchmarked both locally and internationally through a process of peer review.  The HKCAAVQ issues an accreditation report on the outcome of the accreditation activity.

Guidelines on the principles, processes and procedures of the HKCAAVQ accreditation services are available on the “Four-stage Quality Assurance Process” webpage.  For further information on our accreditation services, please contact the HKCAAVQ Secretariat at 3658 0000 or email to [javascript protected email address].

List of Accredited Programmes

Programmes accredited by the HKCAAVQ are eligible to enter into the Qualifications Register (QR) for recognition under the QF.  To view the HKCAAVQ-accredited programmes or other QF-recognised qualifications offered by the self-accrediting institutions, please visit the QR website.

Appeal

Under the Accreditation of Academic and Vocational Qualifications Ordinance (Cap 592), organisations aggrieved by QF-related decisions made by the HKCAAVQ may appeal to the Appeal Board of the Education Bureau. 

Review

The Hong Kong Council for Accreditation of Academic and Vocational Qualifications (HKCAAVQ) conducts accreditation tests generally in relation to operators, assessment agencies, learning programmes and qualifications in accordance with the provision in section 4(1)(a)(i) under Cap. 1150.  Accreditation exercises of this nature are not conducted for recognition under the Hong Kong Qualifications Framework (QF), i.e. they are non-QF related accreditation exercises.

Under the HKCAAVQ Ordinance (Cap. 1150), an operator, assessment agency or a granting body that is aggrieved by non-QF related determination/decision(s) made by HKCAAVQ as stated in the accreditation report may apply to the Council for review. All applications for review must be made on the designated Application Form and within 30 days of receipt of the accreditation report. The review fee is one-third of the original accreditation fee. Original payment evidence of the review fee must be submitted together with the completed Application Form, otherwise the review mechanism will not be initiated.

  • Application Form for Review of Accreditation Determination and/or Decisions under the HKCAAVQ Ordinance (Cap. 1150) (April 2016) |  PDF

Upon receipt of an application for review under section 17A(1) of Cap. 1150 and the review fee, the Council will establish an independent review committee in accordance with section 17B of Cap. 1150 to conduct the review and make recommendations to the Council.  The decision of the Council is final (section 17D of Cap. 1150).

  • HKCAAVQ Ordinance (Cap. 1150) | Link
  • Principles and Procedural Rules for Review Committees Established by the Council under Cap. 1150 | PDF

Top

服務

Services
主頁 > 服務 > 評審服務

評審服務

香港學術及職業資歷評審局 (評審局) 根據《學術及職業資歷評審條例》(第592章) 獲委任為資歷架構的評審當局,為學術及職業資歷課程營辦者及相關教育、培訓或評核機構進行評審。自2009年起,評審局亦為已於《非本地高等及專業教育(規管)條例》 (第493章) 下註冊或獲豁免註冊的非本地課程提供評審服務。在教育局局長批准下,評審局亦可在香港以外的地區擔任評審工作。

評審形式是透過同行評估把有關資歷與本地及國際所認可之資歷水平作比較。評審局會就評審結果提交報告。

有關評審原則、過程及程序的指引可於「四階段質素保證程序」網頁下載。如欲查詢評審服務的進一步資料,請致電 3658 0000或電郵至[javascript protected email address]與本局聯絡。

已評審課程名單

所有已通過評審並獲資歷架構認可的課程或營辨者資料,均載列於資歷名冊網頁上。如欲查詢已通過評審局評審的課程,或其他由自行評審營辦者頒授並獲資歷架構認可的資歷,請瀏覽資歷名冊

上訴

根據學術及職業資歷評審條例 (第592章),任何機構如因評審局所作出與資歷架構有關的決定感到受屈,可向教育局設立的上訴委員會提出上訴。

覆檢

香港學術及職業資歷評審局按照《香港學術及職業資歷評審局條例》(第1150章)第4(1)(a)(i)條就營辦者、評估機構、進修計劃及資歷進行一般性的評審考核,該等評審服務並非為有意於資歷架構下獲得認可的資歷而進行,即非資歷架構相關的評審服務。

根據第1150章,營辦者、評估機構或頒授者如因評審局非資歷架構相關的評審報告中對其作出的評定及/或決定感到受屈,可向評審局大會提出覆檢。

所有覆檢申請須於收到有關評審報告的通知日起計30天內,遞交已填妥之指定申請表提出申請。覆檢費用為原來評審費用的三分之一,繳付覆檢費用證明正本必須與填妥的申請表一併遞交。如未能符合上述條件,覆檢工作不會展開。

  • 就根據《香港學術及職業資歷評審局條例》第1150章作出的評審評定及/或決定的覆檢申請表(2016年4月) | PDF

評審局大會收妥根據第1150章第17A(1)條遞交的覆檢申請及費用後,會遵照第1150章第17B條成立獨立覆檢委員會處理。評審局大會會基於覆檢委員會的建議作出最終之決定(第1150章第17D條)。

  • 《香港學術及職業資歷評審局條例》(第1150章) | 連結
  • 遵照第1150章成立獨立覆檢委員會之原則及程序規則 (只備英文本) | PDF

頁頂