About Us

About Us
Home > About Us > Executive Director's Message

Executive Director’s Message

Ms Dorte KristoffersenWelcome to HKCAAVQ and to our website - the public face of the agency.

The website is an important platform for stakeholders’ easy access to information that is up-to-date about HKCAAVQ’s responsibilities and policies as well as how it conducts its work.  The website is not only intended to provide information to the stakeholders that are already using our services. It is also intended to provide information to members of the public with an interest in post-secondary education and training and who want to understand how the quality of education is assured and continuously improved to meet the changing needs of Hong Kong society.

Quality cannot be achieved by one party alone. It is necessary for all parties to work together in the process to ensure that the quality of post-secondary education and training meets relevant standards. We expect that post-secondary education and training institutions take primary responsibility for the quality of their programmes. We check the quality, formulate requirements that have to be met for a programme to be accredited and make recommendation for improvements.  I look forward to continuing our working relationship with our existing stakeholders and to welcoming new stakeholders, both local and international, that wish to make use of our services.

As a quality assurance body that makes judgement about other organisations’ quality, it is important for us to continuously consider and improve the quality of our own work. There is information available on this website about our quality assurance activities that include regular feedback from our stakeholders. But you are welcome to contact us any time and to provide feedback through the means provided under the ‘Contact Us’ page.

I hope you will find the website useful and you will find the information you are looking for across the broad range of services that we provide.

Ms Dorte Kristoffersen
Executive Director

Top

關於我們

關於我們
主頁 > 關於我們 > 總幹事序言

總幹事序言

Ms Dorte Kristoffersen歡迎瀏覽香港學術及資歷評審局(評審局)網頁。

評審局網站是一個重要的開放平台,讓廣大持份者瀏覽我們最新的資訊,包括本局肩負的責任、政策與及質素保證服務的機制。我們不僅為正在使用評審局服務的持份者提供資訊,亦冀向對專上教育及培訓界別感興趣的市民,介紹我們如何確保與持續提升教育質素,以滿足社會各界不斷轉變的需要。

維繫質素不能單憑一己之力,環觀質素保證過程,還須有賴一眾相關人士通力合作,確保專上教育及職業教育的質素符合相關標準。評審局期盼專上教育與培訓機構主動承擔保持資歷質素的責任,而我們則專注檢定課程質素、訂定資歷通過評審的準則並向課程營辦者給予改善課程的建議。我們展望與現有持份者緊密聯繫,亦欣然與本地及海外有意使用評審局服務的持份者締結合作關係。

作為一所質素保證機構,評審局不僅評鑑個別機構的質素,亦重視反躬自省,不斷求進。本網站載列我們的內部質素保證活動,包括定期進行的持份者意見調查,同時我們歡迎閣下隨時透過本網站中「聯絡我們」的頁面,敬告您對評審局的寶貴意見。

我希望本網站能為閣下提供充足資訊,讓您深入了解評審局不同範疇的質素保證服務。

總幹事
Dorte Kristoffersen女士

頁頂